Simple tribute 

I thought about you today.

I heard that you had died but I wasn’t sure

So I rang your mobile phone and there was a generic response

It was so ‘not you’

So I rang your colleague and asked if you were still in the industry

He said that you had passed away.
I liked you

I didn’t know you well but I appreciated that you were interested in my opinion

We seemed to have a common understanding; a shared perspective 

Or maybe that’s just what I tell myself

You never know when a conversation with a friend will be the last one you have.

Would I have acted differently had I known?
This is not what I would have wished for you

For what it’s worth, I wish you peace

Rest well my friend.

2 thoughts on “Simple tribute 

Leave a Reply

