Thought for the day: 8 March 2017

her-life-improved-dramatically

I really love how empowering this quote is. It makes me smile. It says to me ‘It’s ok that you see life differently – you’re allowed. And if you take pleasure in the little things, the tiny specks of beauty that no-one else appreciates, that’s great!’ Which is how I feel about grasses and weeds – I love finding beauty in weeds, or a clump of grasses, or in a tiny flower growing up through a crack in the driveway, a shell I found on the beach or a feather. And I really enjoy living outside the stereotypical bounds that the world defines as ‘beauty’ – so I guess I’m embracing that part of myself that sees life (and beauty) a little differently. And I’m proud of that part of me!

One of my aims this year is to embrace self love – something I’ve really battled with in the past. In terms of how I see myself in regards to my perspective on beauty – I think I’m doing OK!

2 thoughts on “Thought for the day: 8 March 2017

  1. This is a beautiful quote. That is my aim for this year too. I have met a few bumps but still getting up and keeping on keeping on. To more self-love. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

