Gratitude Journal: 21 Nov 2016

Yesterday (Sunday) was the most beautiful day. It’s still spring and has been quite wet but yesterday felt like the beginning of summer. I took the dog for a walk through our usual summer track through the forest. It’s been several months since I’ve walked this track -it gets pretty muddy and slippery and is steep in parts so not somewhere I walk in the wetter months. Because it had been a while since I’d walked it, I was blown away by how green it was, by the beauty and majesty, the peace and serenity, as if I was seeing it all for the first time (again!). Dog got a little frustrated as I kept stopping to take photos but she was grateful for the exercise and so excited to be back in what I’m sure she considers to be ‘her backyard’.

The feelings from Saturday (Abandoned Mine & Introspection) have dissipated and it was good to sit and cry and release the pent up emotion. Both the emotion and the sense of feeling lost have passed.

While I’ve shown you photos before from this track, these are some I took yesterday. I just hope you’ll get a sense of the absolute beauty of this place – just down the road from my home.

For this walk, for the opportunity to be out there enjoying it, for the sunshine, for my favourite canine companion, and for the beauty I witnessed, I am grateful.

img_3066

14 thoughts on “Gratitude Journal: 21 Nov 2016

  1. Beautiful photos. So pleased you are feeling much better.
    It’s amazing ow the beauty of nature can make one feel, it was nice having a fine day yesterday even if there was a strong cool wind after all the rainy days.
    Blessings have a nice week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kindness – I feel so much better than I did. I think you were right – it was good to have a little cry and express the emotion and then move on. Thanks again for your friendship and your comments πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

