Connectedness

DSCI0548

You know how some days you just wake up happy – there’s this underlying sense of joy? I want to explore that today.

Initially, I’d just like to say thank you for reading this! I have been blogging for about 2 months and the purpose is ‘self discovery’ – finding out about myself and recording those observations so that I’d have some written record to refer back to. As I read over some of my previous posts, I feel a ‘connection’ to what I’ve written – as if with some posts I’ve uncovered a sense of my own truth, and so I have a greater sense of who I am, what matters to me, and how I see the world; possibly even some of my core beliefs.

And what I’ve found really encouraging (and didn’t expect) was that others of you felt a similar way about some of the things I’ve shared. That positive sense of connection with others has really blown me away and provided not just more impetus to keep going but more importantly, that feeling that I’m not alone, and that others understand where I’m coming from, that maybe some aspects of what matters to me and how I see my world, is shared by others – that has been SO encouraging. So I want to say thank you. To each one of you who has read or liked or commented on a post – thanks!

I’ve said it before:

“Change always comes bearing gifts”

and the unexpected but very welcome gift I’ve received through blogging is a new sense of ‘connectedness‘. That connectedness has lead me to joy.ย ย For that – I am SO grateful ย ๐Ÿ˜€

5 thoughts on “Connectedness

    1. Thank you. It has been such a buzz just realising other people were able to identify and actually get where I’m coming from. Such a sense of relief and freedom in that. Thanks for taking the time to read, like and comment on my post. Appreciate it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

